Personal Growth · Spirituality

Want a Tarot Reading?

Hey there! I will totally read your tarot cards for free. Because it’s fun. And I like you.

I don’t want to solve all your problems, but I do want you to feel like someone’s listening (I am) and like you have the power to change your own life.

But maybe you’ve never gotten your cards read and you have no idea where to start. Here are a few things you might want to know:

1. Tarot is a problem-solving method.

The cards are a way to mentally walk yourself through a problem – nothing more. They can’t tell the future or give you instructions on what to do. They can only help you explore what’s already there.

2. You don’t have to take it seriously.

It’s ok to just get a reading for fun. Maybe you’ll get something out of it – maybe you won’t.

3. A reading is a space for you to feel like someone’s listening.

Most of the problem solving in a tarot reading comes from hearing yourself talk (or type) the issue out in a safe space. Sometimes just talking about emotional baggage to a sympathetic listener can help you drop the weight you’ve been carrying.

4. If you want to explore a specific question, it’s helpful to phrase it in a way that puts responsibility for the outcome on you.

This way you go into a reading with the mindset that you are in control of your life, and you are going to be the one to change it if you don’t like what you see.

An example of an ineffective question would be, “When will I get a promotion?” A better question would be, “Where can I focus in my professional development so I’m a better candidate for a promotion?”

I’m happy to help you rephrase your questions if you’re not sure.

(As a side note, please be reasonable: if you have a medical or legal question, take it to a doctor or a lawyer. I won’t waste your time trying to answer it.)

5. If you just want a general reading, that’s ok too.

Sometimes you just want a little food for thought, not to dig into a specific problem. General readings are good to help you “take the temperature” of your feelings. Or, sometimes it’s simply too embarrassing to bring out your problems in front of someone else. That’s fine – I can still pull cards for you.

6. Readings are confidential – always.

No one will know you even had a reading, much less what we talked about, unless you tell them. Digging through your psyche can make you feel terribly vulnerable, and sometimes the emotions you dig up will surprise you. (If you’re wondering – I’ve totally cried while getting tarot reading. It’s ok.) Whatever happens to come up will be strictly confidential.

 

Contemplating tarot cards has been a great tool in helping me grow and live my life intentionally. I wanted to share it with you in case it could help you too.

If you’d like me to read for you, just shoot me an email with your question or a request for a general reading at trshfnly@gmail.com. I’ll email you back with the cards I pull for you and my interpretation of what they mean.

If you’d prefer to do the reading in person (the cards are really pretty) I’d be happy to work that out with you.

Leave a Reply

